Rolling Thunder Cyclocross Race November 3rd

Sunday, March 6, 2011

TTTT - it's coming, it's coming, it's coming

The early spring tradition is back for it's 6th Season.

Let's get the facts out for this week's TTTT before I get sentimental:

Where: Lutheran Church parking lot in the Upper Rattlesnake
What: 5.1 mile un-official time trial
When: Thursday, first rider off at 5:15pm, email if you need a later start time
Who: Anyone with two wheels no race experience necessary

Course Records:
Men: 2010 Adam Jensen 11:45
Women: 2010 Tamara Bessette 13:05
Overall Champs:
2010: John Fitzgerald, Kellie Carim
2009: Matt Shryock, Lindsy Campbell
2007: Shaun Radley, Anna Clark
2006: Phil Grove, Sophia Kircos
2005: Phil Grove, Sophia Kircos

All updates will be posted on the blog. We've only canceled once because of weather. Ask those who were part of the finale last know who you are. Currently the course is not clear, so we are gambling. I will post something Thursday during the day if the road is not clear.